Another Freakin’ Award! THIS IS SO MUCH FUN.

liebster-award1

TWO AWARDS!  I’VE RECEIVED TWO AWARDS IN ONE MONTH.  As the girls in my class say… I literally just can’t...This is craziness.  But I love it so.  I had no idea there were blogging nominations until I got the first surprise– and now here’s another one!  Flashback to AOL chain emails, I feel like a middle schooler again!

ABOUT THE AWARD

The goal of the Liebster Award is to help generate attention toward new and upcoming bloggers.  Here are the participating rules:

  1. Link back to the blogger who gave you the award.
  2. Answer the questions designated by the blogger who nominated you.
  3. List 11 random facts about yourself.
  4. Nominate 3-5 other bloggers with less than 3000 followers.
  5. Make up a set of questions for the nominated bloggers to answer.

THE QUESTIONS

1)    Who are you? I’m a high school Spanish teacher!

2)    Why did you start blogging?  I was having some issues with this PCOS business and after being sad for a while– I decided that I needed to force myself to be happy… hence, a blog!

3)    How do you really feel about Facebook?  Well, it’s cool to keep up with people especially since I now live 1000 miles from home… but uhhh, I could probably do without it.  Though, I love to see how obnoxious people are.

4)    If you were granted 3 wishes, what would they be?  First Wish: To win Mega Millions.  Second Wish:  For my Family and friends to be healthy and happy. Third Wish: For first wish to come true again.

5)    What are your pet peeves?  I hate people who don’t brush their teeth.

6)    What inspires you?  SPANISH.  Polycystic Ovaries (hey, that’s why I have a blog, right?).

7)    Does God exist?  Crap.  Yes?  Ish?  Yes.  Yes?  Okay.  Yes– though I am bad at organized religion.  I am Catholic… but I guess I am maybe more… naturalistic?   The universe is so gigantic… I imagine the “higher power” as in charge of things we cannot comprehend, not just Earth– but the universe…  I think.  I am indecisive on this topic.  Majorly, my answer is yes. There is something, I don’t know what, and I’m just not sure anyone else does either– no matter how much faith they have and how sure they are.  I probably just pissed off everyone.

8)    Can you cry under water? No, you’ll drown.  Shower, yes.  Waterfall, yes.  Pool/Ocean, no.

9)    Where have you traveled to?  Studied abroad in Madrid, Spain.  Been to Valencia, Spain… Nassau, Bahamas… St. Lucia, West Indies… In US: NY (born and raised Long Island Style), NC, TX, IN, KY, MI, D.C., SC, GA, FL, VT, CT, ME, RI, DE, VA, NV…. maybe more..?  Idk.

10)  What’s your current short term goal? BABY!  Maybe that’s a long term goal?  Hmm…

11)  What does your life look like 20 years from now?  Almost at retirement, 4 kids in their late teens/teens.. happy, healthy… HAPPY!  With a screened in porch and an in-ground, fiberglass, salt water swimming pool.

ELEVEN RANDOM FACTS

  1. I love salt.  Love.  Salt.  …..love.
  2. Running is my therapy.  I like it.
  3. I am certified to teach Spanish and ESL.
  4. I spent 6 months in Madrid.
  5. I really, really, really like wine.  No, I know nothing about it except that I like drinking it.
  6. I am addicted to bread.  Whole what bread.  With olive oil.  That contains spices.  And salt.
  7. I’m obsessed with houses.  I live on the zillow app.  I look up houses all over.  I love to see the different floor plans. I like to see them and imagine what like would be like if I picked up and moved into that house in that place.  It’s fun.  I’m weird.  What do you want?
  8. I wish I was fluent in many languages.  Languages intrigue me.
  9. I am very shy in person until I get to know someone– unless we have an instant connection.  Sometimes I just connect with people.
  10.  I was raised hiking, biking, canoeing, kayaking, and camping.   I love to be outside.
  11. I know myself incredibly well and I would make an excellent detective.  My husband wanted me to do an internship for the Sheriff Dept. since I’m off in the summer anyway.  I’m seriously good.

MY NOMINATIONS

http://lovecomadani.wordpress.com/ This girl cracks me up and writes as I imagine she speaks.  If we were neighbors I think we’d get along and mix margaritas together on the weekends.

http://makingalittlea.wordpress.com  A fellow teacher and infertile.  There’s something about other teachers… it’s like “ahhhh, you knowwwwww.”

http://howtoliveahappylifeproject.wordpress.com  Live happy.  She will show you how.

http://sansfertility.wordpress.com/ For saying how it is and being comfortable within yourself.

 

I nominated my nominator.. is that against the rules? http://lovecomadani.wordpress.com/

 

QUESTIONS FOR THE NOMINEES:

1)    Who are you?

2)    Why did you start blogging?

3)    If you could live anywhere in the world for a year without any repercussions (your job and house will still be waiting for you, your animals could come, you’d continue getting paid)… where would you live?

4.) If you could only eat one thing for the rest of your life, what would it be?

5.) Apple or PC?

6.) You’ve just been given 1 million dollars.  What do you do first?

7.) What’s your favorite movie and why?

8.) You can only wear one color variation for the rest of your life.  What color do you choose?

9.) N*Sync or BSB?

10.) Do you want to be a stay-at-home mom, a working mom, or a stay-at-home-mom-until-the-babies-go-to-school mom?

11.) If you could have any job of your choice and get paid top dollar… what would your career be?

 

GET HAPPY AND NOMINATE SOMEONE!

5 thoughts on “Another Freakin’ Award! THIS IS SO MUCH FUN.

  1. I love your questions for bloggers! It’s like you’re in my mind! Those are all very valid questions, and based on your response to #9, we could totally be best friends 😉 Hilarious!

    Like

  2. Pingback: The Liebster award answers and questions – at last :) | How to Live a Happy Life

Leave a comment